Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Apply to ATSU Now
KCOM Student

Faculty and Staff

Scholarly Activity Home | List of Authors | Publications | Presentations & Abstracts
Professional Presentations e.g., CME | Grants Funded | Honors & Recognition

Honors & Recognition - 2015

(KCOM faculty and staff are listed in bold font)

A.T. Still Staff Awards for Excellence in Teaching:

Jeremy J. Houser, PhD, Associate Professor, Anatomy

Matthew R. Hardee, DO, Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine


KCOM Researcher of the Year (awarded in 2016):

Karen T Snider DO, FAAO, Professor, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine


Karen T. Snider DO, FAAO, Professsor, Osteopathc manipulative Medicine, received the designation of "Fellow in the American Academy of Osteopathy" from the American Academy of Osteopathy in March 2015.


Kirksville Osteopathic Alumni Association (KOAA) Awards for 2015:

  • Alumnus of the Year Award: Margaret A. Wilson, DO, Professor, Family Medicine, Preventive Med. & Community Health
  • Living Tribute Award: Lori Haxton, MA, Instructor, Family Medicine, Preventive Med. & Community Health
  • Distinguished Service Award: Robert J. Theobald Jr., PhD, Pharmacology
  • Honorary KOAA Membership: Richard J. LaBaere II, DO, MPH, FAODME, Patricia S. Sexton, DHEd, MS, FNAOME, Associate Professor; Family Medicine, Preventive Med. & Community Health

Patricia Sexton, DHEd, FNAOME, Associate Professor, Family Medicine, Preventive Med. & Community Health, received the Society of Osteopathic Medical Educators annual Innovation in Medical Education Award in recognition of “Diversity Redefining Education and Medicine—LGBT Curriculum”. The award was conferred at tThe American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine (AACOM) and the Association of Osteopathic Directors and Medical Educators (AODME) had their Joint AACOM & AODME 2015 Annual Conference in Ft., Lauderdale Fla.


Zulfiqar Ahmad, PhD, Associate Professor, Biochemistry. 2015-American Chemical Society Author Award ($1500). This award recognized the publication: Significance of αThr349 in the Catalytic Sites of ATP Synthase. Ahmad Z, Winjobi M, Kabir MA. 2014 Biochemistry. 53, 7376-7385.