The latest updates about ATSU news, current events, research, and more.

Still Magazine
President’s Desk
Scholarly Activity
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine
Story Idea?

Story Idea?

Click here to attach a file

Osteopathic medical students receive honors

A.T. Still University of Health Sciences congratulates our students and student advocates who are being recognized by the American Osteopathic Foundation (AOF) as 2013 HONORS recipients. Students were presented with their awards on Sept. 29 at the AOF’s annual HONORS celebration which was held at the Four Seasons Hotel in Las Vegas. This event served as a kick-off celebration for the Osteopathic Medical Conference & Exposition (OMED) sponsored by the American Osteopathic Association.

Students who received awards include the following:


Rebecca M. Jordan, OMS III – Welch Scholars Grant ($2,000)
Natalie Shurtz, spouse of Joe Shurtz, OMS IV – Donna Jones Moritsugu Memorial Award
Philip Hall, OMS II – Rossnick Humanitarian Grant ($1,123)
Alan Miner, OMS IV – Rossnick Humanitarian Grant ($1,800)


June C. Chapin, OMS IV – Welch Scholars Grant ($2,000)
Jill Haggerty, spouse of John Haggerty OMS IV – Donna Jones Moritsugu Memorial Award
Kyle Bohan, OMS II – Human Touch Student Leadership Project, Coachella Valley, Calif. ($875)


Never miss out—get the feed today!