The latest updates about ATSU news, current events, research, and more.

Still Magazine
President’s Desk
Scholarly Activity
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine
Story Idea?

Story Idea?

Click here to attach a file

Kirksville community leaders honored by ATSU

KIRKSVILLE, MO. – A.T. Still University honored local leaders who contribute to the community in a variety of roles and for more than 60 local organizations. Led by ATSU President Jack Magruder and guest emcee Alisa Kiger, director of public relations and marketing for Scotland County Hospital, former executive director of the Kirksville Area Chamber of Commerce, and 2007 Still Spirit Award recipient, the 2011 Still Spirit Awards hosted just over 200 community members and honored seven with Still Spirit Awards. Still Spirit Award winners include Debi Boughton, Ranee Brayton and Larry Gardner, Bill and Dianthe Cable, Garry Mathes, and John McConnell. Past recipients Gary Cunningham, Shag Grossnickle, Marietta Jonas Jayne, John and the Hon. Martha Rowe, and Bertha Thomas were recognized, as well as 25 nominees, including: Debi Boughton; Ranee Brayton and Larry Gardner; Bill and Dianthe Cable; Doyle Dover; Andy Grimm; Jim and Carolyn Harding; Sheriff Robert Hardwick; Roger J. Johnson; Huping Ling, Ph.D.; Mari Macomber; Garry Mathes; Rebecca McClanahan; John McConnell; Troy Mihalevich; Vern and Mary Playle; Jeff and Marilyn Romine; Dean A. Rosebery, Ph.D.; George Scheurer, D.O.; Jackie and John Settlage; Randy Smith, Ph.D.; Steve Smith, Ph.D.; Samantha Sweet; Betsy Tornatore; Larry Whitney; and John Wichmann.


Never miss out—get the feed today!