The latest updates about ATSU news, current events, research, and more.

Still Magazine
President’s Desk
Scholarly Activity
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine
Story Idea?

Story Idea?

Click here to attach a file

ATSU-KCOM alum receives award from MAOPS

Kenneth E. Jones, DO, '83, with family

The Missouri Association of Osteopathic Physicians’ (MAOPS) annual gathering took place this month, and an A.T. Still University-Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine (ATSU-KCOM) alum was recognized with the Wilbur T. Hill Distinguished Service award. This award was made in honor of another ATSU-KCOM alum, Wilbur T. Hill, DO, ’55.

Kenneth E. Jones, DO, ’83 was presented with the annual Wilbur T. Hill Distinguished Service Award for his commitment and dedication to the osteopathic profession. Dr. Jones was MAOP’s president in 2002, served on the ATSU Board of Trustees from 2002-11, and is a board-certified radiologist.

Wilbur-T-Hill-Award (1)

James Hill pictured with a plaque commemorating his father, Wibur T. Hill, DO, ’55

To further honor Dr. Hill, a special memorial plaque was given to his son, James Hill. Dr. Hill graduated from KCOM in 1955 and practiced family medicine in Liberty, Mo for most of his life.  He was a past member of the Kirksville Osteopathic Alumni Association and served on the ATSU Board of Trustees from 1974-82.




Never miss out—get the feed today!