The latest updates about ATSU news, current events, research, and more.

Still Magazine
President’s Desk
Scholarly Activity
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine
Story Idea?

Story Idea?

Click here to attach a file

OT class of 2011 receives pins

[cincopa 10758718]

In celebration of their academic achievements, 26 third-year residential occupational therapy (OT) students gathered on Sept. 14 for a pinning and awards luncheon. The students spent the morning presenting group research projects and attending a career fair held on campus.

Award winners at the luncheon included Kristel Croffoot, OT ’11, and Rachel Feierstein, OT ’11, Leadership Award; Keri Yocom, OT ’11, Spirit of Occupational Therapy Award; Kendra Mitchell, OT ’11, Rachel Feierstein, OT ’11, and Jessica Nelson, OT ’11, Innovative Program Development Award; and Alexis Van Brocklin, OT ’11, Paula Tadano Memorial Scholarship Award.

“The OT pinning ceremony for the residential OT students is a lovely way to recognize all the achievements of the students,” says Bernadette Mineo, Ph.D., OTR/L, chair, occupational therapy. “It also acknowledges their transition from the didactic portion of the curriculum into their final Level II Fieldwork clinical experiences and eventual status as alumni. We wish them all the best!”


Never miss out—get the feed today!