Faculty & Administration

ATSU Administration

Craig Phelps, DO, FAOASM

President

Norman Gevitz, PhD

Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

O.T. Wendel, PhD

Senior Vice President of Strategic Initiatives & Planning

Gary Cloud, PhD, MBA

Vice President of University Partnerships

Leonard Goldstein, DDS, PhD

Assistant Vice President of Clinical Education Development

SOMA Administration

Jeffrey W. Morgan, DO, FACOI

Dean
Associate Professor

John H. George, PhD

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Thomas E. McWilliams, DO, FACOFP

Senior Advisor to Dean, Graduate Education
Professor of Family Medicine/Emergency Medicine

Frederic Schwartz, DO, FACOFP

Senior Advisor to Dean
Professor

Lisa Watts, DO

Associate Dean for Clinical Education and Services
Associate Professor
Regional Director of Medical Education

TBD

Assistant Dean of Curricular Integration

SOMA Faculty - Anatomy

Jay M. Cruchfield, MD, FACS

Chair of Anatomy

Anna Campbell, PhD

Associate Professor

John Olson, PhD

Professor

William Robinson, DPT, PhD

Associate Professor of Anatomy

SOMA Faculty - Basic Science Education

Edward Moticka, PhD

Chair of Basic Medical Science Education
Professor

Katherine Brown, PhD

Assistant Professor

Courtney Cross, PhD

Assistant Professor

David Gardner, PhD

Adjunct Professor

Carolyn Glaubensklee, PhD

Associate Professor

Jeffrey Hansen, PhD

Associate Professor

Uzoma Ikonne, PhD

Assistant Professor

Robin Pettit, PhD

Professor

Milton Pong, PhD

Associate Professor

Mark Slivkoff, PhD

Assistant Professor

Bill Wightkin, PharmD, MS

Assistant Professor, Pharmacology

Raymond Pavlick, PhD

Professor, Physiology

SOMA Faculty - Clinical Science Education

Sharon Obadia, DO, FNAOME

Chair of Clinical Science Education
Associate Professor
Director of Faculty Development
Co-Director of Medical Skills (OMS-I & OMS-II)
Diplomat for American Board of Internal Medicine

J. Aaron Allgood, DO

Associate Professor

Roger Anderson, DO

Assistant Professor

Eve Ashby, DO

Adjunct Professor

Eric Benjamin, MD

Adjunct Professor

Tom Bennett, DO

Professor

Stanley Brysacz, DO

Assistant Professor

Mark Burbridge, DO

Adjunct Professor

Noel J. Carrasco, MD, FAAP, BCIM

Professor

Robert J. Coppola, DO, MS, MA

Assistant Professor

Susan Del Sordi-Staats, DO

Adjunct Professor

Angela DeRosa, DO, MBA, CPE

Adjunct Professor

Bradley Downing Jr., DO

Assistant Professor

Monica Fernandez, PA-C, MMS

Assistant Professor
Virtual CHC Continuity & Education Specialist

Mark Fischione, MD

Professor

Kelli Glaser, DO, FACOFP

Associate Professor
Chair of the Department of Family & Community Med

Clifford Heinrich, DO

Adjunct Professor

Melchiorra Mangiarcina, DO

Adjunct Professor

Joel Mascaro, DO

Assistant Professor

Kenneth Root Jr., DO

Adjunct Professor

Alan Schalscha, DO, MS

Associate Professor

Michael Seby, MD

Adjunct Professor

Ramakant Sharma, MD

Adjunct Professor

Harvey Simon, MD, JD, FAAP

Associate Professor

Susan Steffans, DO

Assistant Professor
Chair of Student Performance Committee

Grace Stewart, MD

Assistant Professor

Allan Wachter, MD

Adjunct Professor

Harry Watters, DO, MPH, FACOG, FACS

Adjunct Professor

Gene Winfield, DO

Associate Professor

Rupal Vora, MD, FACP

Associate Professor
Director of OMS Academic Development
Coordinator of OMS Professional Development

Graduate Medical Education

Lawrence LeBeau, DO

Assistant Professor
Chair of Department of Graduate Medical Education

Christine Morgan, EdD

Assistant Professor
Residency Development Manager

Valerie L. Sheridan, DO, FACOS, FACS

Director of Clinical Education, Assessment, and Outcomes
Director of Graduate Medical Education, OMS -III and -IV

Medical Humanities & Healthcare Leadership

Lorree Ratto, PhD

Chair of Medical Humanities & Healthcare Leadership
Assistant Professor
Director of Medical Simulation & Standardized Patients

Lise McCoy, EdD

Assistant Professor
Associate Director of Faculty Development
Director of Technology-Enhanced Active Learning

Osteopathic Principles & Practice

Deborah Heath, DO

Co-Chair of OPP/OMM
Associate Professor

Victoria Troncoso, DO

Co-Chair of OPP/OMM
Assistant Professor

Damian Bundschuh, DO

Adjunct Professor

Thomas Byrnes, DO

Assistant Professor

Derek Higgins, DO

Assistant Professor

Gregory Hollick, DO

Assistant Professor

Inder Raj S. Makin, MD, PhD

Associate Professor

David Miller, DO

Adjunct Professor

Barbara Polstein, DO

Adjunct Professor

Shana Shosky, DO

Assistant Professor

Robert Woodbury, DO

Adjunct Professor

Public Health

Joy H. Lewis, DO, PhD, FACP

Chair of SOMA Dept. of Public Health
Professor
Director of Public Health & Practice-Based Research
Director of DO/MPH Program
Director of ATSU-SOMA Practice-Based
Research Network

Isaac Navarro, DMD, MPH

Clinical Associate Professor
Director of Community Oriented Primary Care

Kate Whelihan, MPH

Data Informatics Specialist
Specialist for MPH/DO Dual Degree Program
480.265.8062
kwhelihan@atsu.edu

Staff

Administrative Support

Jessi Barriga

Administrative Assistant for SOMA Faculty
480.219.6004
jbarriga@atsu.edu

Anna Wright, MBA

Director of Operations
480.219.6079
amwright@atsu.edu

Ann Cano

Administrative Support - Dean's Office
480.219.6154
acano@atsu.edu

Angela Vincent

Executive Administrative Assistant to the Dean
480.245.6264
avincent@atsu.edu

Marji Kinney, MEd

Director, Office of Evaluation and Effectiveness
480.219.6149
mbuickkinney@atsu.edu

Nichole Goldman

Adminstrative Support - Dean's Office
480.265.8034
ngoldman@atsu.edu

Student Assessment Support

Michele Farr

Assessment Coordinator
480.219.6113
mfarr@atsu.edu

Clinical Education Support

Melynda Blackburn

Clinical Education Department Manager
480.245.6275
mblackburn@atsu.edu

Verna Burkett

Clinical Education Coordinator (Eastern Region)
480.265.8071
vburkett@atsu.edu

Sandra Harris

Clinical Education Coordinator (Western Region)
480.219.6059
sharris01@atsu.edu

Brenae Maddix

Clinical Education Coordinator (Central Region)
480.265.8044
bmaddix@atsu.edu

Donna McBride

Clinical Education Project Coordinator
480.219.6251
dmcbride@atsu.edu

Beth Schmitt

Community Campus Coordinator
480.245.6257
bmschmitt@atsu.edu

Kristy Nikolaus

Credentialing Specialist
480.245.6275
knikolaus@atsu.edu

Curriculum Support

Bobbi Catton

OMS-II Curriculum Coordinator
480.248.8146
bcatton@atsu.edu

Charlyn Kellar, MSEE

OMS-I Curriculum Coordinator
480.245.6272
ckellar@atsu.edu

Briana Langston

OMS-III & IV Instructional Coordinator
480.245.6253
bsquires@atsu.edu

Lois Squires

Administrative Assistant for OPP
480.219.6048
lsquires@atsu.edu

Medical Simulation Support

Lisa McNeil

Medical Simulation Technician
480.248.8173
lmcneil@atsu.edu

Graduate Medical Education Support

Julie Koclanis

Wright Center Education Coordinator
480.219.6168
jkoclanis@atsu.edu