The latest updates about ATSU news, current events, research, and more.

Still Magazine
President’s Desk
Scholarly Activity
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine
Story Idea?

Story Idea?

Click here to attach a file

ATSU honors Mesa, Arizona, campus faculty, staff in annual awards event

A.T. Still University (ATSU) employees from the Mesa, Arizona, campus were recently recognized for their years of service and accomplishments. The annual award ceremony was held online this year. During the ceremony, 48 employees who observed an anniversary were recognized for their years of service to ATSU in five-year increments, ranging from five years to 25 years. In addition to the service awards, one employee was selected for the Distinguished Service Award. All awards were presented by Tonya Fitch, MBA, SHRM-SCP, PHR, director of human resources.

“Congratulations to honored faculty and staff for their commitment to ATSU and health professions education,” said ATSU President Craig Phelps, DO, ’84. “It is always a pleasure attending the annual ceremony.”

Distinguished Service Award

This award was created to recognize an employee each year who displays distinguished service to ATSU. Employees who have a minimum of 10 cumulative years of service to ATSU can be nominated, then past winners will vote to select the winner. The selected employee should exhibit the following qualities: dedication, service above self, a strong work ethic, and a positive outlook.

Cynthia “Cindy” Kaye, senior executive assistant

“The person selected for this year’s award is very dedicated to her work, helping others, going above and beyond. She does a lot of volunteer work on behalf of our school and our partners. She is always extending a hand and including all of our students to make them feel part of the ATSU family,” Fitch said. “She always remains positive through anything that she does. ‘No’ is not in her vocabulary. She is always willing to help or find a resource for what is needed, even if it has nothing to do with her responsibilities. She is always a strong worker, and we would like to congratulate Cindy Kaye as the Distinguished Service Award winner.”

Employee Excellence Awards

25 years of service

Deanne Fay, PT, DPT, PhD

20 years of service

Eric Sauers, PhD, ATC

15 years of service

Crisolina DeLaRosa

Dan Dixon

Terri Hanger RDH MEd

Roy Holexa, DDS

Eugene Jasper, DDS

William Leibow, DDS, MSD

Beth Poppre, EdD, MEd

Klud Razoky, BDS

Marc Shlossman, DDS, MS

Albert Simon, DHSc, PA-C

10 years of service

June Altig

Azra Baab

Jessi Barriga

Amanda Barstow

Jennifer Beal, MEd

Melynda Blackburn

Melissa Conrad

Hector Duarte

Eric Harris, DDS

Lawrence LeBeau, DO

Sharon Obadia, DO

Marsha Preseley PhD MPH

Deborah Ross- Carter MBA

Ann Spolarich, PhD, RDH, FSCDH

Ariel Summers

Dedrixe Tsosie

Aesha Turner, MC, MCHES


5 years of service

Adrienne Brodie, MLS

Amanda Fernandez

Jose Garza

Karen Gerig

Crystal Hendron, EdD, MEd

Gregory Hollick, DO

Scott Howell, DMD, MPH

Prasanth Kharade

Benjamin Lewis

David Lopez

Brenae Maddix, MPH

Lauren McCaRVER, MD

Jeannie Nelson

Cindy Ogren

Kathy Rushlo, MHA

Colleen Trombly, RDH, MHSA

Robert Trombly, DDS, JD

Amanda Westendorf


Never miss out—get the feed today!