The latest updates about ATSU news, current events, research, and more.

Still Magazine
President’s Desk
Scholarly Activity
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine
Story Idea?

Story Idea?

Click here to attach a file

ASHS announces scholar and educator of the year

ASHS Dean Barbara Maxwell and Pam Bosch, P.T., Ph.D.

Tamara Roehling, P.T., D.P.T., and ASHS Dean Barbara Maxwell

A.T. Still University’s Arizona School of Health Sciences (ATSU-ASHS) proudly awarded Pam Bosch, P.T., Ph.D., associate professor, P.T., and Tamara Roehling, P.T., D.P.T., assistant professor, P.T., with the ASHS 2010 Scholar & Educator of the Year awards.

The ASHS Scholar of the Year recipient, Dr. Bosch, was nominated by the ASHS Faculty Assembly in recognition of her demonstrated excellence in scholarly and creative activities, which included proficiency, discovery, translation, and dissemination.

Dr. Roehling received the ASHS Educator of the Year award. The award was also determined by the ASHS Faculty Assembly for her effort to ensure the best education for ASHS students. Dr. Roehling demonstrated excellence in teaching, mentoring, community-based activities related to education, and devotion to students.

“The Arizona School of Health Sciences has a wonderful faculty dedicated to student learning,” says ASHS Dean Barbara Maxwell, P.T., D.P.T., ’06, MSc, Cert THE. “Each year the faculty select the educator  and scholar of the year, and it is a great pleasure this year to celebrate the dedication to students and scholarship exhibited by Drs. Bosch and Roehling.”


Never miss out—get the feed today!