The latest updates about ATSU news, current events, research, and more.

Still Magazine
President’s Desk
Scholarly Activity
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine
Story Idea?

Story Idea?

Click here to attach a file

2012 Still Spirit Awards — Honoring those who make a difference

[cincopa AkIAC7Kp2tHq]

The 8th Annual Still Spirit Awards and banquet was held April 30. Four deserving individuals, who embody the spirit of Dr. Andrew Taylor Still, were selected for the award.

The 2012 award recipients included Royce Kallerud, Troy Mihalevich, Roger Johnson, and Doyle Dover. Kallerud, recognized for his professional and volunteer efforts with the Forest Lake Area Trails System (FLATS) committee, helped make the four-mile walking/biking trail project a reality. Mihalevich was recognized for his part in bringing more than 50 automated external defibrillators to Kirksville with NEMO Heart Health. Johnson was noted for his volunteerism and charity fundraising for many causes, including the Adair County Public Library and the creation of the hall of fame display for Truman State University athletes. Dover was honored for his efforts helping local cancer patients travel to and from treatment in Houston, Texas, guiding them along the way and offering a caring hand as a life-coach.

Our distinguished nominees included: Myra Baiotto, Randy Behrens, Pat and Eleanor Ellebracht, the “I Think I Can Foundation” (Dr. Jerry and Susan Stremel, Karla Dwyer, Micki Miller, and Mark Whitney), Jamey and Bridget Morton, Ken Read, Marilyn and Jeff Romine, Dr. George Scheurer, The Honorable Kristie Swaim, Steve and Judy Taylor, Larry Whitney, and John and Shawn Wichmann. All of the honorees and nominees are helping make northeast Missouri a great place to live.



Never miss out—get the feed today!