Support ATSU
Search
  • About
  • Programs of Study
  • Admissions
  • Alumni
  • Departments
Quicklinks
A.T. Still University Home

Fall 2018 Course Schedule

Start dates for all sites is Friday, October 5, 2018
Start times and additional sites will be added as they become available

Free of charge to the public, ATSU is offering courses at each of these Valleywide sites:

RED MOUNTAIN MULTIGENERALTIONAL CENTER
7550 E. Adobe
Mesa, AZ 85207
Contact: Doug Lloyd, Center Manager
Phone: 480-218-2221
Email: dlloyd@evadultresources.org

DOBSON RANCH
2719 S. Reyes
Mesa, AZ 85202
Contact: Jesse Wright
Phone: 480-831-7464
Email: jwright@dobsonranch.com

SUN VILLA APARTMENTS (in Fountain of the Sun)
650 S. 80th St.
Mesa, AZ 85208
Contact: Barbara Loewenhagen
Phone: 801-792-8154
Email: sunvillaleasing@mebmgmt.coim

PALM GARDENS
2 Classes – AM and PM
2929 E. Main St.
Mesa, AZ 85213
Contact: Patty Klapprott
Phone: 319-795-0615
Email: pklapprott@yahoo.com

IORA PRIMARY CARE – ELLSWORTH
9124 E. Main St.
Mesa, AZ 85207
Contact: Diane Brusius
Phone: 480-295-8070
Email: diane.brusius@ioraprimarycare.com

SUN HEALTH CENTER FOR HEALTH AND WELL-BEING
14719 W. Grand Avenue Bldg. B
Surprise AZ 85374
Contact: Rene Kridler
Phone: 623-832-9310
Email: rene.kridler@sunhealth.org

Winter 2019 Course Schedule

Start dates for all sites is January 18, 2019
Start times and additional sites will be added as they become available
Free of charge to the public, ATSU is offering courses at each of these Valleywide sites:

BEATITUDES RETIREMENT COMMUNITY
1610 W. Glendale Avenue
Phoenix, Az. 85021
602-995-2611
Contact: Jessica Meyer
jmeyer@beaitudescampus.org

CHANDLER SENIOR CENTER
202 E. Boston Street
Chandler, Az. 85225
Contact: Matt Davis
Phone: 480-782-2741
Mathew.davis@chandleraz.gov

SUN HEALTH CENTER FOR HEALTH & WELL BEING
Classes held at Sun Health Grand View Terrace
Health & Rehab Community Education Room
Sun City, Az. 85375
Contact: Rene Kridler
Phone: 623-832-9310
Rene.kridler@sunhealth.org

SALT RIVER
1000 E. Osborn Road
Scottsdale, Az. 85256
Contact: Monte Yazzie
Phone: 480-362-7542
Monte.yazzie@srpmic-nsn.gov

BANNER NEURO WELLNESS
207 N. Gilbert, Ste. 205
Gilbert, Az. 85234
Contact: Annette Edwards
Phone: 480-699-0537
Annette.edwards@bannerhealth.com
NOTE: Parkinsons Group

PARADISE VALLEY SENIOR CENTER
17402 N. 40TH Street
Phoenix, Az. 85032
Contact: Deborah Ellison
Phone: 602-495-3785
Deborah.ellison@phoenix.gov

VIA LINDA SENIOR CENTER
10440 E. Via Linda
Scottsdale, Az. 85258
Contact: Rebecca Kurth
Phone: 480-312-5811
rkurth@scottsdaleaz.gov

BUCKEYE COMMUNITY CENTER
201 East Centre Avenue
Buckeye, Az. 85326
Contact: Philip Yabes
Phone: 623-349-6604
pyabes@buckeyeaz.gov

HOPE WOMEN’S CENTER
252 N. Ironwood Drive
Apache Junction, Az. 85120
Contact: Jenel Moline
Phone: 480-983-4673
jenel@hopewomenscenter.org

GOULET A.C.BEUF SENIOR CENTER
3435 W. Pinnacle Peak Road
Phoenix, Az.
Contact: Shelly Miller
Phone: 602-534-9743

DEVONSHIRE SENIOR CENTER
2802 E. Devonshire Avenue
Phoenix, Az. 86016
Contact: Debbie Wesch
Phone: 602-495-0905
Debra.wesch@phoenix.gov

TOLLESON SENIOR CENTER- SPANISH CLASS
9555 W. Van Buren
Tolleson, Az. 85353
Contact: Santiago Cornejo
Phone: 623-936-2753
scornejo@tollesonaz.org

SOUTH MOUNTAIN SENIOR CENTER - ENGLISH AND SPANISH CLASSES
212 E. Alta Vista Road
Phoenix, Az. 86042
Contact: Sanja Tetaric
Phone: 602- 262-4097 or 602-262-4093
Sanja.tetaric@phoenix.gov

DEER VALLEY SENIOR CENTER
2001 W. Wahalla Lane
Phoenix, Az. 85207
Contact: Francesca Garten
Phone: 602-495-3713
Francesca.garten@phoenix.gov

HELEN DRAKE SENIOR CENTER
7600 N. 27TH Avenue
Phoenix, Az. 85051
Contact: Dina Padilla
Phone: 602-262-4949
Dina.padilla@phoenix.gov

PECOS SENIOR CENTER
17010 S. 48th Street
Phoenix, Az. 85048
Contact: Lillian DelaCruz
Phone: 602-534-5366
Lillian.delacruz@phoenix.gov

FOUNTAIN HILLS SENIOR CENTER
13001 N. La Montana Drive
In the Community Center
Fountain Hills, Az. 85268
Contact: Kelley Fonville
Phone: 480-816-5186
kfonville@fh.az.gov

SHADOW MOUNTAIN SENIOR CENTER
3546 E. Sweetwater Avenue
Phoenix, Az. 85032
Contact: Phil Moreno
Phone: 602-534-2303
Phillip.moreno@phoenix.gov

SUNNYSLOPE SENIOR CENTER
802 E. Vogel Avenue
Phoenix, Az. 85220
Contact: Debra Rosenberg
Phone: 602-262-7572
Debra.rosenberg@phoenix.gov

APACHE TRAILS ASL APARTMENTS
2428 E. Apache Blvd
Tempe, Az. 85281
Contact: Linda Russell
Phone: 480-305-0221
lrussell@cardinalcapital.us
Direct Line: 480-525-6405

MARYVALE PARKWAY TERRACE
4545 N. Maryvale Pkwy
Phoenix, Az. 85031
Contact: Rosanne Schleifer
Phone: 602-534-1989
Rosanne.schleifer@phoenix.gov

NEIGHBORS WHO CARE
10450 E. Riggs Road, Ste. 113
Sun Lakes, Az. 85248
Contact: Eric Ehst
Phone: 480-895-7133
nwcexecdir@gmail.com

WESLEY COMMUNITY HEALTH/GOLDEN GATE
1625 N. 39th Avenue
Phoenix, Az. 85009
Contact: Blaine Bandi
Phone: 602-368-9616
bbandi@wccphx.net

ADAM DIAZ SENIOR CENTER
4115 W. Thomas Road
Phoenix, Az. 85019
Contact: Darrell Reagan
Phone: 602-262-1609
Darrell.reagan@phoenix.gov

MUHAMMAD ALI PARKINSONS CENTER
240 W. Thomas Road, Ste. 302
Phoenix, Az. 85013
Contact: Claudia Martinez
Phone: 602-406-2453
Claudia.martinez@dignityhealth.org

RED MOUNTAIN MULTI GENERATIONAL CENTER
7550 E. Adobe
Mesa, Az. 85207
Contact: Doug Lloyd
Phone: 480-218-2221
dlloyd@evadultresources.org

MESA ACTIVE ADULT CENTER
247 N. Macdonald
Mesa, Az. 85201
Contact: Sandie Pulec
Phone: 480-962-5612 Ext. 2520
spulic@evadultresources.org

CASA PEDRO RUIZ – SPANISH CLASS
6327 W. Fillmore Street
Phoenix, Az. 85043
Contact: Liz Miranda
Phone: 480-320-9692
lmiranda@chavezfoundation.org

FILLMORE GARDENS – ENGLISH AND SPANISH CLASSES
802 N. 22nd Place
Phoenix, Az. 85006
Contact: Julie Bosshart
Phone: 602-534-1174
Julie.bosshart@phoenix.gov

SUN LAKES/DIGNITY
25601 S. Sun Lakes Blvd.
Sun Lakes, Az. 85248
Contact: Megan Carrigan
Phone: 480-895-9270 Ext. 128
mcarrigan@slhoa1.com

THE SUMMIT AT SUNLAND SPRINGS
2415 S. Signal Butte Road
Mesa, Az. 85209
Contact: Marissa Rich
Phone: 480-907-5588 Ext. 207
marissa@thesummitaz.com

CHINESE SENIOR CENTER
734 W. Elm Street
Phoenix, Az. 85013
Contact: Maggie Eng
Phone: 602-262-6411
Maggie.eng@phoenix.gov

HONORHEALTH – DEER VALLEY MEDICAL CENTER
Medical Office Building 1, Ste. 406
19841 N. 27th Avenue
Phoenix, Az. 85085
Contact: Shannon Dunn
Phone: 623-879-5668
Shannon.dunn@honorhealth.com

HONORHEALTH – JOHN C. LINCOLN
NORTH MOUNTAIN HOSPITAL

250 E. Dunlap Avenue
Phoenix, Az. 865020
Contact: Kim Shatto
Phone: 602-943-2381

HONORHEALTH
SCOTTSDALE OSBORN MEDICAL CENTER

7300 E. 4th Street
Scottsdale, Az. 85251
Contact: Shannon Dunn
Phone: 623-879-5668
Shannon.dunn@honorhealth.com

HONOR HEALTH
Scottsdale Thompson Peak Medical Center

20401 N. 73 rd Street
Scottsdale, Az. 85255
Contact: Kari Johnson
Phone: 480-324- 7181
Sec. Contact: Shannon Dunn
Phone: 623-879- 5668
Shannon.dunn@honorhealth.com

IORA PRIMARY CARE – GREENWAY
3202 E. Greenway Road
Phoenix, Az.
Contact: Sarah Cabou
Phone: 602-882-2465
Sarah.cabou@ioraprimarycare.com

IORA PRIMARY CARE – SUN CITY WEST
13940 W. Meeker Blvd.
Sun City West, Az. 85375
Contact: Sarah Cabou
Phone: 602-882-2465
Sarah.cabou@ioraprimarycare.com

IORA PRIMARY CARE – INDIAN SCHOOL
3137 W. Indian School Road
Phoenix, Az. 85017
Contact: Marivel Salas
Phone: 602-325-5570
Marivel.salas@ioraprimarycare.com

IORA PRIMARY CARE – ELLSWORTH
9124 E. Main Street
Mesa, Az.
Contact: Diane Brusius
Phone: 480-295-8070
Diane.brusius@ioraprimarycare.com

IORA PRIMARY CARE – HIGLEY
5110 E. Southern Avenue, Ste. 105
Mesa, Az. 85206
Contact: Diane Brusius
Phone: 480-295-8070
Diane.brusius@ioraprimarycare.com

IORA PRIMARY CARE – PEORIA
6611 W. Peoria Avenue #13
Glendale, Az. 85302
Contact: Chris Terry
Phone: 602-325-5580
Chris.terry@ioraprimarycare.com

PALM GARDENS MOBILE HOME PARK – 2 CLASSES
2929 E. Main Street
Mesa, Az. 85213
Contact: Patty Klapprott
Phone: 319-795-0615
pklapprott@yahoo.com

PALM GARDENS MOBILE HOME PARK – 2 CLASSES
2929 E. Main Street
Mesa, Az. 85213
Contact: Patty Klapprott
Phone: 319-795-0615
pklapprott@yahoo.com

HEALTH SOUTH EAST VALLEY REHAB HOSPITAL
5652 E. Baseline Road
Mesa, Az.
Contact: Lorete Feka – Sec. Contact: Kathleen Lovato
Phone: 480-477-7139
Kathleen.lovato@healthsouth.com

PUEBLO GRANDE
652 S. Ellsworth
Mesa, Az. 85208
Contact: Christine Palmer
Phone: 480-984-1260
CAP937a@cal.am.com

SUN VILLA APARTMENTS (in Fountain of the Sun)
650 S. 80th Street
Mesa, Az. 85208
Contact: Barbara Loewenhagen
Phone: 801-792-8154
sunvillaleasing@mebmgmt.com

FOUNTAIN OF THE SUN
540 S. 80TH Street
Mesa, az. 85208
Contact: Heather Roberts
Phone: 480-380-4000 Ext. 204
heather@fos-az.com

PHOENIX MEDICAL GROUP
6677 W. Thunderbird – Bldg. E
Glendale, Az. 85306
Contact: Cathy Spire
Catherine.spire@phoenixmedicalgroup.com
Sec. Contact: Leslie Maxwell
Phone: 623-815-78—Ext. 441

PLEASANT VALLEY MOBILE HOME PARK
A 55 plus Community
747 E. Germann Road #33
San Tan Valley, Az. 85140
Contact: Barbara
Phone: 715-944-6443

FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH
15 E. 1st Avenue
Mesa, Az. 85210
Contact: Rev. Bob Mitchell
Phone: 480-969-5577
revbmitch@gmail.com

SCOTTSDALE GRANITE REEF SENIOR CENTER
1700 N. Granite Reef Road
Scottsdale, Az. 85257
Contact: Kristine Hahn McDonald
Phone: 480-312-1717
khahn@scottsdaleaz.gov

PYLE ADULT RECREATION CENTER
655 E. Southern
Tempe, Az. 85282
Contact: Amy Bowman
Phone: 480-350-5220
Amy_bowman@tempe.gov

FELLOWSHIP SQUARE
6945 E. Main Street
Mesa, Az. 85207
Contact: Linda Petty
Phone: 602-653-0146
Linda.petty@christiancare.org