Support ATSU
Search
  • About
  • Programs of Study
  • Admissions
  • Alumni
  • Departments
Quicklinks
A.T. Still University Home

Winter 2019 Course Schedule

Start dates for all sites is January 18, 2019
Start times and additional sites will be added as they become available

Free of charge to the public, ATSU is offering courses at each of these Valleywide sites:

MESA ACTIVE ADULT CENTER
247 N. Macdonald
Mesa, Az.  85201
Contact:  Sandie Pulec
Phone:  480-962-5612 Ext. 2520
spulec@evadultresources.org

RED MOUNTAIN MULTIGENERATIONAL CTR.
7550 E. Adobe
Mesa, Az.  85207
Contact:  Star Kempton
Phone:  480 - 218-2221
skempton@evadultresources.org

DISCOVERY POINT
6210 E. Arbor Avenue
Mesa, Az.  85206
Contact:  Angie Lopez
Phone:  480-924-6474
alopez@evadultresources.org

IORA PRIMARY CARE - ELLSWORTH
9124 E. Main Street
Mesa, Az. 
Contact:  Diane Brusius
Phone:  480-295-8070
diane.brusius@ioraprimarycare.com

IORA PRIMARY CARE - HIGLEY
5110 E. Southern Avenue Suites 105
Mesa, Az.  85206
Contact:  Diane Brusius
Phone:  480-295-8070
diane.brusius@ioraprimarycare.com

IORA PRIMARY CARE - PEORIA
6611 W. Peoria Avenue, #13
Glendale, Az.  85302
Contact:  Danielle Guinea
Phone:  602-325-5580
danielle.guinea@ioraprimarycare.com

IORA - SUN CITY (NEW IORA SITE)
10001 W. Bell Road, Suite 105
Sun City, Arizona  85351
Contact:  Ashley Taylor
Phone:  623-226-4244
ashley.taylor@ioraprimarycare.com

IORA PRIMARY CARE - INDIAN SCHOOL
3137 W. Indian School Road
Phoenix, Az.  85017
Contact:  Sarah Cabou
Phone:  602-325-5570
sarah.cabou@ioraprimarycare.com

IORA PRIMARY CARE - GREENWAY
3202 E. Greenway Road,
Phoenix, Az. 
Contact:  Sarah Cabou
Phone:  602-882-2465
sarah.cabou@ioraprimarycare.com

IORA PRIMARY CARE - SUN CITY WEST
13940 W. Meeker Blvd.,
Sun City West, Az.  85375
Contact:  Billma Peter
Phone:  602-882-2465
billma.peter@ioraprimarycare.com

IORA PRIMARY CARE - RECKER/MCKELLIPS
5916 E. Mckelllips Road
Mesa, Az.  85215
Contact:  Gopal Athreya
Phone:  480-930-4477
gopal.athreya@ioraprimarycare.com

PALM GARDENS MOBILE HOME PARK AM/PM
2929 E. Main Street
Mesa, Arizona  85213
Contact:  Patty Klapprott
Phone:  319-795-0615
pklapprott@yahoo.com

HONOR HEALTH-  DEER VALLEY
MEDICAL CENTER
Medical Offices Building 1, Suite 406
19841 N. 27th Avenue
Phoenix, Az.  85085
Contact:  Shannon Dunn
Cell:  602-881-6516 - Office:  623-879-5668
Shannon.Dunn@HonorHealth.com

HONOR HEALTH-  JOHN C. LINCOLN
NORTH MOUNTAIN HOSPITAL
250 E. Dunlap Avenue
Phoenix, Az.  85020
Contact:  Kim Shatto
Phone:  602-943-2381

HONOR HEALTH- SCOTTSDALE OSBORN
MEDICAL CENTER CAMPUS
7300 E. 4th Street
Scottsdale, Az.  85251
Contact:  Shannon Dunn
Cell:  602-881-6516 - Office:  623-879-5668
Shannon.Dunn@HonorHealth.com

HONOR HEALTH- SCOTTSDALE THOMPSON PEAK MEDICAL CENTER
20401 N. 73rd Street
Scottsdale, Az.  85255
Contact: Kari Johnson
Phone:  480-324-7181
Kari.johnson@honorhealth.com

FELLOWSHIP SQUARE
6945 E. Main Street
Mesa, Az.  85207
Contact:  Linda Petty
Phone:  602-653-0146 - cell
Main #  480-654-1800 Ext. 4408
Linda.Petty@ChristianCare.org

CAHILL SENIOR CENTER
715 West 5th Street
Tempe, Arizona  85281
Located inside Westside Community Center
Contact:  Sara Johnson
Phone:  480-858-2421
Sara_Johnson@tempe.gov

The SUMMIT AT SUNLAND SPRINGS
Assisted Living Facility
2415 S. Signal Butte Rd
Mesa, AZ 85209
Contact: Marissa Rich
Phone: 480-907-5588 -  Ext 207
Marissa@thesummitaz.com

FOUNTAIN OF THE SUN
540 S. 80th St.
Mesa, AZ 85208
Contact: Heather Roberts
Phone: 480-380-4000  - ext 204
heather@fos-az.com

DOLCE VISTA
3301 S. Goldfield Road
Apache Junction, Az.  85119
Contact:  Lora Keller
Phone: 480-982-3563
lora@murexproperties.com

PUEBLO GRANDE
652 S. Ellsworth
Mesa, Az.  85208
Contact Christine Palmer
Phone: 480-984-1260
CAP937a@cal-am.com

 

SUNNYSLOPE SENIOR CENTER
802 E. Vogel Avenue
Phoenix, Az.  85020
Contact:  Debra Rosenberg
Phone: 602-262-7572
debra.rosenberg@phoenix.gov

DEVONSHIRE SENIOR CENTER
2802 E. Devonshire Avenue
Phoenix, Az.  85016
Contact:  Debbie Welsch
Phone: 602-262-7807
debra.wesch@phoenix.gov

MARYVALE PARKWAY TERRACE
4545 N. Maryvale Parkway
Phoenix, Az.  85031
Contact:  Natalie Rumpff
Phone:  602-534-1989
Main # - 602-262-1660
natalie.rumpff@phoenix.gov

SOUTH MOUNTAIN SENIOR CENTER – ENGLISH/SPANISH
212 E. Alta Vista Road
Phoenix, Az.  85042
Contact:  Amber Mathews
Phone:  602-262-4093- Main #
Direct:  602-262-4097
amber.mathews@phoenix.gov

SHADOW MOUNTAIN SENIOR CENTER
3546 E. Sweetwater Avenue
Phoenix, Az.  85032
Contact:  Phil Moreno, Supervisor
Phone:  602-534-2303
phillip.moreno@phoenix.gov

ADAM DIAZ SENIOR CENTER
4115 W. Thomas Road
Phoenix, Az.  85019
Contact:  Darrell Reagan
Phone: 602-262-1609
darrell.reagan@phoenix.gov
TOLLESON SENIOR CENTER
9555 W. Van Buren
Tolleson, Arizona  85353
Contact: Santiago Cornejo
Phone:  623-936-2753
scornejo@tollesonaz.org

SALT RIVER
10005 E. Osborn Road
Scottsdale, Arizona  85256
Contact:  Monte Yazzie
Phone: 480-362-7542
Monte.Yazzie@srpmic-nsn.gov

PARADISE VALLEY SENIOR CENTER
17402 N. 40th Street
Phoenix, Arizona  85032
Contact:  Deborah Ellison
Phone: 602-495-3785
deborah.ellison@phoenix.gov

FOUNTAIN HILLS SENIOR CENTER
13001 N. La Montana Drive
in the Community Centeer
Fountain Hills, Az.  85268
Contact:  Jennifer Lyons
Phone:  480-816-5186
jlyons@fh.az.gov

SUN HEALTH CENTER FOR HEALTH
AND WELL-BEING
14719 W. Grand Avenue Bldg. B
Surprise, Az.  85374
Contact:  Debbie Frankel
Phone:  623-832-9303
Debbie.Frankel@sunhealth.org

SCOTTSDALE GRANITE REEF
1700 N. Granite Reef Road
Scottsdale, Az.  85257
Contact:  April Slater
Phone:  480-312-1717
aslater@scottsdaleaz.gov

PYLE ADULT RECREATION CENTER
655 E. Southern
Tempe, Az.  85282
Contact:  Amy Bowman
Phone: 480-350-5211- main # to center
480-350-5220
amy_bowman@tempe.gov

THE CITADEL
520 S. Higley
Mesa, Az.  85206
Contact:  Suzanne Zillox
Phone:  480-498-3449
Main number: 480-832-7600
szillox@ensignservices.net

SUN LAKES DIGNITY
25601 S. Sun Lakes Blvd.
Sun Lakes, Arizona  85248
Contact:  Krista Weisenbach
Phone:  480-895-9270
kweisenbach@slhoa1.com

GOELET BEUF SENIOR CENTER
3435 W. Pinnacle Peak Road
Phoenix, Az.  85027
Contact:  Shelly Miller
Phone: 602-534-9743- Main #
602-534-9740
shelly.miller@phoenix.gov

Banner Neuro Wellness West
Banner Sun Health Research Institute
10515 W. Santa Fe Drive
Sun City, Arizona  85351
Contact: Melinda Theobald, MS
Phone: 623.832.2046 - office
Melinda.peterson-theobald@bannerhealth.com

BEATITUDES RETIREMENT COMMUNITY
1610 W. Glendale Avenue
Phoenix, Az.  85021
602-995-2611
Contact:  Jessica Meyer
Phone:  602-995-6110
jmeyer@beatitudescampus.org

HUMANA
5973 E. McKellips Road, Suite 106
Mesa, Az.  85215
Contact:  Ashlee Santiago
Phone:  Office:  480-333-2707
Cell: 480-363-2232
asantiago23@humana.com

MUHAMMAD ALI PARKINSONS CENTER
Barrow Neurological Institute
Dignity Health- St. Joseph’s Hospital and Medical Center
240 W. Thomas Rd.  Suit 302
Phoenix, AZ 85013
Contact: Claudia Martinez
Phone: 602-406-2453
claudia.martinez001@dignityhealth.org

LDS CHURCH -
19730 E. Ocotillo Road
Queen Creek, Arizona  85242
Contact:  David Beckstead
Phone: 480-313-5285
joelbeckstead1stcounselor@gmail.com

FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH
15 E. 1st Avenue
Mesa, Az.  85210
Contact: Katie Mozurkewich
Phone: 480-969-5577