Support ATSU
Search
  • About
  • Programs of Study
  • Admissions
  • Alumni
  • Departments
Quicklinks
A.T. Still University Home

Winter 2018 Course Schedule

Free of charge to the public, ATSU is offering courses at each of these Valleywide sites:

BEATITUDES RETIREMENT COMMUNITY
1610 W. Glendale Avenue
Phoenix, Az. 85021
602-995-2611
Contact: Jessica Meyer
jmeyer@beaitudescampus.org
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM

CHANDLER SENIOR CENTER
202 E. Boston Street
Chandler, Az. 85225
Contact: Matt Davis
Phone: 480-782-2741
Mathew.davis@chandleraz.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM

SUN HEALTH CENTER FOR HEALTH & WELL BEING
Classes held at Sun Health Grand View Terrace
Health & Rehab Community Education Room
Sun City, Az. 85375
Contact: Rene Kridler
Phone: 623-832-9310
Rene.kridler@sunhealth.org
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 2:00 PM – 4:00 P.M.

SALT RIVER
1000 E. Osborn Road
Scottsdale, Az. 85256
Contact: Monte Yazzie
Phone: 480-362-7542
Monte.yazzie@srpmic-nsn.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:00 PM – 3:00 Pm

BANNER NEURO WELLNESS
207 N. Gilbert, Ste. 205
Gilbert, Az. 85234
Contact: Annette Edwards
Phone: 480-699-0537
Annette.edwards@bannerhealth.com
NOTE: Parkinsons Group
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM

PARADISE VALLEY SENIOR CENTER
17402 N. 40TH Street
Phoenix, Az. 85032
Contact: Deborah Ellison
Phone: 602-495-3785
Deborah.ellison@phoenix.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM

VIA LINDA SENIOR CENTER
10440 E. Via Linda
Scottsdale, Az. 85258
Contact: Rebecca Kurth
Phone: 480-312-5811
rkurth@scottsdaleaz.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00 AM – 11:00 Am

BUCKEYE COMMUNITY CENTER
201 East Centre Avenue
Buckeye, Az. 85326
Contact: Philip Yabes
Phone: 623-349-6604
pyabes@buckeyeaz.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00 AM – 11:00 Am

HOPE WOMEN’S CENTER
252 N. Ironwood Drive
Apache Junction, Az. 85120
Contact: Jenel Moline
Phone: 480-983-4673
jenel@hopewomenscenter.org
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM

GOULET A.C.BEUF SENIOR CENTER
3435 W. Pinnacle Peak Road
Phoenix, Az.
Contact: Shelly Miller
Phone: 602-534-9743
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:30 PM – 3:30 PM

DEVONSHIRE SENIOR CENTER
2802 E. Devonshire Avenue
Phoenix, Az. 86016
Contact: Debbie Wesch
Phone: 602-495-0905
Debra.wesch@phoenix.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:30 PM – 3:30 PM

TOLLESON SENIOR CENTER- SPANISH CLASS
9555 W. Van Buren
Tolleson, Az. 85353
Contact: Santiago Cornejo
Phone: 623-936-2753
scornejo@tollesonaz.org
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM

SOUTH MOUNTAIN SENIOR CENTER - ENGLISH AND SPANISH CLASSES
212 E. Alta Vista Road
Phoenix, Az. 86042
Contact: Sanja Tetaric
Phone: 602- 262-4097 or 602-262-4093
Sanja.tetaric@phoenix.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM

DEER VALLEY SENIOR CENTER
2001 W. Wahalla Lane
Phoenix, Az. 85207
Contact: Francesca Garten
Phone: 602-495-3713
Francesca.garten@phoenix.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 12:30 PM – 2:30 PM

HELEN DRAKE SENIOR CENTER
7600 N. 27TH Avenue
Phoenix, Az. 85051
Contact: Dina Padilla
Phone: 602-262-4949
Dina.padilla@phoenix.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 12:30 PM – 2:30 PM

PECOS SENIOR CENTER
17010 S. 48th Street
Phoenix, Az. 85048
Contact: Lillian DelaCruz
Phone: 602-534-5366
Lillian.delacruz@phoenix.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM

FOUNTAIN HILLS SENIOR CENTER
13001 N. La Montana Drive
In the Community Center
Fountain Hills, Az. 85268
Contact: Kelley Fonville
Phone: 480-816-5186
kfonville@fh.az.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:30 PM – 3:30 PM

SHADOW MOUNTAIN SENIOR CENTER
3546 E. Sweetwater Avenue
Phoenix, Az. 85032
Contact: Phil Moreno
Phone: 602-534-2303
Phillip.moreno@phoenix.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM

SUNNYSLOPE SENIOR CENTER
802 E. Vogel Avenue
Phoenix, Az. 85220
Contact: Debra Rosenberg
Phone: 602-262-7572
Debra.rosenberg@phoenix.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM

APACHE TRAILS ASL APARTMENTS
2428 E. Apache Blvd
Tempe, Az. 85281
Contact: Linda Russell
Phone: 480-305-0221
lrussell@cardinalcapital.us
Direct Line: 480-525-6405
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

MARYVALE PARKWAY TERRACE
4545 N. Maryvale Pkwy
Phoenix, Az. 85031
Contact: Rosanne Schleifer
Phone: 602-534-1989
Rosanne.schleifer@phoenix.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM

NEIGHBORS WHO CARE
10450 E. Riggs Road, Ste. 113
Sun Lakes, Az. 85248
Contact: Eric Ehst
Phone: 480-895-7133
nwcexecdir@gmail.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM

WESLEY COMMUNITY HEALTH/GOLDEN GATE
1625 N. 39th Avenue
Phoenix, Az. 85009
Contact: Blaine Bandi
Phone: 602-368-9616
bbandi@wccphx.net
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: Afternoons – to be decided

ADAM DIAZ SENIOR CENTER
4115 W. Thomas Road
Phoenix, Az. 85019
Contact: Darrell Reagan
Phone: 602-262-1609
Darrell.reagan@phoenix.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 12:30 PM – 2:30 PM

MUHAMMAD ALI PARKINSONS CENTER
240 W. Thomas Road, Ste. 302
Phoenix, Az. 85013
Contact: Claudia Martinez
Phone: 602-406-2453
Claudia.martinez@dignityhealth.org
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM

RED MOUNTAIN MULTI GENERATIONAL CENTER
7550 E. Adobe
Mesa, Az. 85207
Contact: Doug Lloyd
Phone: 480-218-2221
dlloyd@evadultresources.org
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM

MESA ACTIVE ADULT CENTER
247 N. Macdonald
Mesa, Az. 85201
Contact: Sandie Pulec
Phone: 480-962-5612 Ext. 2520
spulic@evadultresources.org
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM

CASA PEDRO RUIZ – SPANISH CLASS
6327 W. Fillmore Street
Phoenix, Az. 85043
Contact: Liz Miranda
Phone: 480-320-9692
lmiranda@chavezfoundation.org
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

FILLMORE GARDENS – ENGLISH AND SPANISH CLASSES
802 N. 22nd Place
Phoenix, Az. 85006
Contact: Julie Bosshart
Phone: 602-534-1174
Julie.bosshart@phoenix.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM

SUN LAKES/DIGNITY
25601 S. Sun Lakes Blvd.
Sun Lakes, Az. 85248
Contact: Megan Carrigan
Phone: 480-895-9270 Ext. 128
mcarrigan@slhoa1.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM

THE SUMMIT AT SUNLAND SPRINGS
2415 S. Signal Butte Road
Mesa, Az. 85209
Contact: Marissa Rich
Phone: 480-907-5588 Ext. 207
marissa@thesummitaz.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM

CHINESE SENIOR CENTER
734 W. Elm Street
Phoenix, Az. 85013
Contact: Maggie Eng
Phone: 602-262-6411
Maggie.eng@phoenix.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM

HONORHEALTH – DEER VALLEY MEDICAL CENTER
Medical Office Building 1, Ste. 406
19841 N. 27th Avenue
Phoenix, Az. 85085
Contact: Shannon Dunn
Phone: 623-879-5668
Shannon.dunn@honorhealth.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

HONORHEALTH – JOHN C. LINCOLN
NORTH MOUNTAIN HOSPITAL

250 E. Dunlap Avenue
Phoenix, Az. 865020
Contact: Kim Shatto
Phone: 602-943-2381
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

HONORHEALTH
SCOTTSDALE OSBORN MEDICAL CENTER

7300 E. 4th Street
Scottsdale, Az. 85251
Contact: Shannon Dunn
Phone: 623-879-5668
Shannon.dunn@honorhealth.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM

HONOR HEALTH
Scottsdale Thompson Peak Medical Center

20401 N. 73 rd Street
Scottsdale, Az. 85255
Contact: Kari Johnson
Phone: 480-324- 7181
Sec. Contact: Shannon Dunn
Phone: 623-879- 5668
Shannon.dunn@honorhealth.com

IORA PRIMARY CARE – GREENWAY
3202 E. Greenway Road
Phoenix, Az.
Contact: Sarah Cabou
Phone: 602-882-2465
Sarah.cabou@ioraprimarycare.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:30 PM – 3:30 PM

IORA PRIMARY CARE – SUN CITY WEST
13940 W. Meeker Blvd.
Sun City West, Az. 85375
Contact: Sarah Cabou
Phone: 602-882-2465
Sarah.cabou@ioraprimarycare.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 9:30 AM – 11:30 AM

IORA PRIMARY CARE – INDIAN SCHOOL
3137 W. Indian School Road
Phoenix, Az. 85017
Contact: Marivel Salas
Phone: 602-325-5570
Marivel.salas@ioraprimarycare.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:30 PM – 3:30 PM

IORA PRIMARY CARE – ELLSWORTH
9124 E. Main Street
Mesa, Az.
Contact: Diane Brusius
Phone: 480-295-8070
Diane.brusius@ioraprimarycare.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:30 PM – 3:30 PM

IORA PRIMARY CARE – HIGLEY
5110 E. Southern Avenue, Ste. 105
Mesa, Az. 85206
Contact: Diane Brusius
Phone: 480-295-8070
Diane.brusius@ioraprimarycare.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:30 PM – 3:30 PM

IORA PRIMARY CARE – PEORIA
6611 W. Peoria Avenue #13
Glendale, Az. 85302
Contact: Chris Terry
Phone: 602-325-5580
Chris.terry@ioraprimarycare.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:30 PM – 3:30 PM

PALM GARDENS MOBILE HOME PARK – 2 CLASSES
2929 E. Main Street
Mesa, Az. 85213
Contact: Patty Klapprott
Phone: 319-795-0615
pklapprott@yahoo.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM

PALM GARDENS MOBILE HOME PARK – 2 CLASSES
2929 E. Main Street
Mesa, Az. 85213
Contact: Patty Klapprott
Phone: 319-795-0615
pklapprott@yahoo.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM

HEALTH SOUTH EAST VALLEY REHAB HOSPITAL
5652 E. Baseline Road
Mesa, Az.
Contact: Lorete Feka – Sec. Contact: Kathleen Lovato
Phone: 480-477-7139
Kathleen.lovato@healthsouth.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM

PUEBLO GRANDE
652 S. Ellsworth
Mesa, Az. 85208
Contact: Christine Palmer
Phone: 480-984-1260
CAP937a@cal.am.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM

SUN VILLA APARTMENTS (in Fountain of the Sun)
650 S. 80th Street
Mesa, Az. 85208
Contact: Barbara Loewenhagen
Phone: 801-792-8154
sunvillaleasing@mebmgmt.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:00- 3:00 PM

FOUNTAIN OF THE SUN
540 S. 80TH Street
Mesa, az. 85208
Contact: Heather Roberts
Phone: 480-380-4000 Ext. 204
heather@fos-az.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:00 PM – 3:00 Pm

PHOENIX MEDICAL GROUP
6677 W. Thunderbird – Bldg. E
Glendale, Az. 85306
Contact: Cathy Spire
Catherine.spire@phoenixmedicalgroup.com
Sec. Contact: Leslie Maxwell
Phone: 623-815-78—Ext. 441
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time; 1:30 PM – 3:30 PM

PLEASANT VALLEY MOBILE HOME PARK
A 55 plus Community
747 E. Germann Road #33
San Tan Valley, Az. 85140
Contact: Barbara
Phone: 715-944-6443
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM and 1:30PM – 3:30 PM – 2 classes

FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH
15 E. 1st Avenue
Mesa, Az. 85210
Contact: Rev. Bob Mitchell
Phone: 480-969-5577
revbmitch@gmail.com
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM

SCOTTSDALE GRANITE REEF SENIOR CENTER
1700 N. Granite Reef Road
Scottsdale, Az. 85257
Contact: Kristine Hahn McDonald
Phone: 480-312-1717
khahn@scottsdaleaz.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM

PYLE ADULT RECREATION CENTER
655 E. Southern
Tempe, Az. 85282
Contact: Amy Bowman
Phone: 480-350-5220
Amy_bowman@tempe.gov
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 9:30 AM – 11:30 AM

FELLOWSHIP SQUARE
6945 E. Main Street
Mesa, Az. 85207
Contact: Linda Petty
Phone: 602-653-0146
Linda.petty@christiancare.org
Start: January 19, 2018
Day: Friday
Time: 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM