Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Apply to ATSU Now
KCOM

Calendar

Class of 2016 (Year One)

Calendar 2012-2013

FALL QUARTER  (August 8-November 16, 2012)

 

Wednesday, August 8

Orientation Begins

Saturday, August 11

Orientation & White Coat Ceremony

Monday, August 13, 8:00 a.m.

First-Year Classes Begin

Monday, September 3

Labor Day - Classes Dismissed

Date to be announced

Hospital Day

Date to be announced

Founder’s Day

Date to be announced

Wellness Day

Monday, November 12-5:00 p.m.

Classes End

Friday, November 16

Block Final Examinations

Friday, November 16-5:00 p.m.

Fall Quarter Ends

WINTER QUARTER (November 26, 2012-March 8, 2013)

 

Monday, November 26-8:00 a.m.

Classes Begin

Friday, December 21-5:00 p.m.

Winter Break Begins

Monday, January 7-8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Monday, January 21

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Classes Dismissed

Monday, March 4-5:00 p.m.

Classes End

Friday, March 8

Block Final Examinations

Friday, March 8-5:00 p.m.

Winter Quarter Ends

 

SPRING QUARTER (March 18-July 12, 2013)

 

Monday, March 18-8:00 a.m.

Classes Begin

Date to be announced

Wellness Day

Monday, May 20-5:00 p.m.

(Block Exam) Classes End

Friday, May 24

Block Final Examinations

Friday, May 24-5:00 p.m.

Classes End

Tuesday, May 28-Friday, May 31

OMS I Performance Evaluations

Monday, June 3-Friday, July 12
June 3-14
July 8-19

VACATION AND
CLINICAL
EXPERIENCES/PRECEPTORSHIPS*

 

*Students will have four weeks of vacation and two weeks of Clinical Experiences/Preceptorship. Students will be informed of the block to which they have been assigned for Clinical Experiences.

ATSU/KCOM reserves the right to modify this calendar at any time.

This calendar will be subject to change based on curricular changes.
 
(revised 8/14/12)