School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona
Apply to ATSU Now


Community Campuses

Students’ education in years two through four will be based at one of the 11 select Community Campuses across the country. The second year is spent in these Community Campuses in small group settings, learning additional clinical presentations, observing patient care, and gaining an understanding of the local health system and community health practices. Third- and fourth-year students will complete their clinical rotations at their Community Campuses, associated hospitals, as well as with affiliated healthcare providers and at select healthcare institutions. Osteopathic principles and practices are integrated throughout the curriculum, and the osteopathic manipulative treatment program is designed for primary care applications. This provides distinctive training in the value of healing touch in patient care.

ATSU is partnering with the following Community Health Centers and safety-net providers for Community Campuses: