Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Apply to ATSU Now
KCOM Student

Faculty and Staff

Scholarly Activity Home | List of Authors | Publications | Presentations & Abstracts
Professional Presentations e.g., CME | Grants Funded | Honors & Recognition

Honors & Recognition - 2001

(KCOM faculty and staff are listed in bold font)


Cenedella, Richard, Ph.D.: Elected to editorial board of Current Eye Research (2001).


Cenedella, Richard J., Ph.D.: Sigma Xi, Kirksville Chapter, Researcher of the Year


Chamberlain, Neal R., Ph.D.: Medical Matrix has listed Dr. Chamberlain's website ( as a valuable resource. His site is discussed at (


Chamberlain, Neal R., Ph.D.: eMedical link of significant quality and value award for Dr. Chamberlain's website on Infectious Mononucleosis. The site is reviewed at (


Chamberlain, Neal R., Ph.D.: Hardin MD Clean Bill of Health for Dr. Chamberlain's alternate website ( His website is listed at


Chamberlain, Neal R., Ph.D.: Hardin MD Clean Bill of Health for Dr. Chamberlain's website ( His website is listed at


Goldman, David E., J.D., D.O., FCLM: Gutensohn Merit Award


Haxton, Lori A. , M.A.: KCOM Distinguished Service Award.


Haxton,Lori A. , M.A.: AACOM Communication Award Competition - Best Multimedia or New Media Program.


Kuchera, Michael L., D.O., FAAO: AOA Bureau of Research's Gutensohn-Denslow Award


Noll, Donald R. , D.O.: George W. Northup, D.O., Medical Writing Award of The Journal of the American Osteopathic Association.


Sargentini, Neil J., Ph.D.: (Missouri) Governor's Award for Excellence in Teaching


Sargentini, Neil J., Ph.D.: Above and Beyond Humanitarian Award (KCOM).


Towns, Lex C., Ph.D.: Gutensohn Merit Award


Tritz, Gerald J., Ph.D. and Neal R. Chamberlain, Ph.D.: StudyWeb Academic Excellence Award. ( was selected as a featured site in Lightspan's StudyWeb® as one of the best educational resources on the Web.