Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Apply to ATSU Now
KCOM

KCOM-AHEC Program

Missouri Area Health Education Centers (MAHEC)

MAHEC
"Connecting students to careers, professionals to communities,
and communities to better health."

MAHEC Mission : Cooperating Medical Schools : Regional Centers

MAHEC Mission

The MAHEC Mission is to enhance access to quality health care, particularly primary and preventative care, by growing and supporting Missouri's health care workforce. MAHEC accomplishes its mission by:

  • Creating academic-community partnerships;
  • Promoting health care careers to Missouri youth;
  • Identifying and supporting potential health professionals;
  • Providing educational resources to increase the retention of practitioners; and
  • Partnering with state agencies and other organizations to promote overall improvement in community health status.

Cooperating Medical Schools

Regional Centers

MAHEC map Northeast region contact information West region contact information Central/Mid region contact information Southwest region contact information East region contact information Southeastern region contact information

Northeast Missouri AHEC

Northeast Missouri AHEC
312 S. Elson St.
Kirksville, MO  63501
Phone: 660.665.6404
Fax: 660.665.6439
Interim Executive Director: Becky Dawson (bdawson@nemoahec.org)

Southeastern Missouri AHEC

Southeastern Missouri AHEC
506D Hazel Street
Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Phone: 573.785.2444
Fax: 573.785.5568
Executive Director: Sandy Ortiz (sortiz@mycitycable.com)

Satellite Office:
37 Doctors Park
C/O Cape Girardeau County Medical Society
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: 573.803.1065
Fax: 573.334.0975

Mid-Missouri AHEC

Mid-Missouri AHEC
1110 West Eleventh Street
Rolla, MO 65401
Phone: 573.364.4797
Fax: 573.364.8972
Executive Director: Jan Shipley (jshipley@rollanet.org)

Southwest Missouri AHEC

Southwest Missouri AHEC
Missouri State University
901 South National Avenue
Springfield, MO 65897
Phone: 417.836.6154
Fax: 417.836.8770
Executive Director:Jennifer Alsup (jalsup@missouristate.edu)

Northwest Missouri AHEC

Northwest Missouri AHEC
c/o Heartland Health
5325 Faraon Street
St. Joseph, MO 64506
Phone: 816.271.7199
Fax: 816.271.6786
Executive Director: Paula Overfelt (paula.overfelt@heartland.health.com)

East Central Missouri AHEC

East Central Missouri AHEC
4480 Clayton Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63110
Phone: 314.772.9979
Fax: 314.772.9982
Executive Director: Shearon Lofton Holmes (sholmes@ecmoahec.org)

West Central Missouri AHEC

West Central Missouri AHEC
825 South Highway 13
Lexington, MO 64067 
Phone: 660.259.2440
Regional Director: Stephanie Taylor (stephanie@hccnetwork.org)