• About
  • Programs of Study
  • Admissions
  • Alumni
  • Departments

On the Kirksville Campus

About Campus : Emergency/Compassion Grants : Health & Wellness : Housing : Life in Kirksville : Student Leaders & Organizations : Students with Disabilities : Thompson Campus Center : Tutoring

Student Leaders & Organizations

Awards : Class Officers : Officially Recognized Student Organizations : Policy On Co-Curriculum Involvement : Review Process : Student Governance : Types of Organizations and Requirements

Undergraduate Chapter of the American College of Osteopathic Internists

SOIMA Constitution and Bylaws

The ATSU-KCOM chapter of the Student Osteopathic Internal Medicine Association (SOIMA) was founded in 1991 in order to encourage an interest among osteopathic students in internal medicine. Many of the members desire to practice some form of internal medicine, but this is not a requirement for membership.

Meetings are held on a monthly basis in an informal setting. During the meetings, lecture topics are presented by a variety of speakers. Topics include issues pertaining to internal medicine and the practice of osteopathy.

Victoria Benes - President
Kathryn Harvey - Vice President
Christina Poh - Secretary
Micah Mack - Treasurer
Bryan Koenig - Risk Management
Nicholas Wasinger - First Year Representative
Anthony Nepusz - First Year Representative

Advisor(s): Dr. John DeLeeuw