• About
  • Programs of Study
  • Admissions
  • Alumni
  • Departments

On the Kirksville Campus

About Campus : Emergency/Compassion Grants : Health & Wellness : Housing : Life in Kirksville : Student Leaders & Organizations : Students with Disabilities : Thompson Campus Center : Tutoring

Student Leaders & Organizations

Awards : Class Officers : Officially Recognized Student Organizations : Policy On Co-Curriculum Involvement : Review Process : Student Governance : Types of Organizations and Requirements

American College of Osteopathic Emergency Physicians (ACOEP)

ACOEP Bylaws

ACOEP Constitution

Founded in 1991, the American College of Osteopathic Emergency Physicians (ACOEP) is dedicated to furthering the education of its members in the rapidly growing specialty of emergency medicine. Through monthly meetings/laboratory sessions, members are instructed in basic techniques of emergency medicine while being given an opportunity to practice these techniques under physician supervision. Laboratory sessions include phlebotomy, intravenous catheterization, knot tying, suturing, and endotracheal intubation. Members are also given the opportunity to participate in "ride alongs" with ground ambulance units as well as shadowing physicians in the emergency department. Recognizing the need for all physicians to possess basic emergency medicine skills, the American College of Osteopathic Emergency Physicians (ACOEP) encourages participation by all students.

Jordan Price - President
Daniel Boron-Breener - Vice President
Jordyn Ewbank - Secretary
John Gibbons - Treasurer
Katherine Horrigan - Risk Management
Jessalyn Fontana - National Representative
Clayton Starnes - First Year Representative

Advisor(s): Dr. Terrence McGarvey, Dr. Jeremy Houser