Faculty & Administration

ATSU Administration

SOMA Administration

Jeffrey W. Morgan, DO, FACOI, CS

Dean
Associate Professor

John H. George, PhD

Senior Associate Dean

Deborah Heath, DO, CSPOMM

Associate Dean for Curriculum Integration
Professor
Director of SOMA Osteopathic Fellowship
OMM Diplomat

Sharon Obadia, DO, FNAOME

Associate Dean of Clinical Education and Services
Associate Professor

Rupal Vora, MD, FACP

Assistant Dean for Student Achievement
Associate Professor

Valerie Sheridan, DO, FACOS, FACS

Assistant Dean of Clinical Education, Assessment/Outcomes, and GME

Thomas E. McWilliams, DO, FACOFP

Senior Advisor to Dean, Graduate Education
Professor of Family Medicine/Emergency Medicine

Frederic Schwartz, DO, FACOFP

Senior Advisor to Dean
Professor

Anatomy Faculty

Jay M. Crutchfield, MD, FACS

Chair of Anatomy

Anna Campbell, PhD

Associate Professor

John Olson, PhD

Professor

William Robinson, DPT, PhD

Associate Professor

Basic Science Education Faculty

Katherine Brown, PhD

Adjunct Professor

David Gardner, PhD

Adjunct Professor

Jeffrey Hansen, PhD

Associate Professor

Uzoma Ikonne, PhD

Assistant Professor

Robin Pettit, PhD

Professor
Co-Director of Faculty Development

Milton Pong, PhD

Associate Professor

Bill Wightkin, PharmD, MS

Assistant Professor, Pharmacology

Michael Zawada, PhD

Professor

Clinical Science Education Faculty

J. Aaron Allgood, DO

Chair of Clinical Science Education
Associate Professor

Robert M. Aaronson, MD

Clinical Professor

Eve Ashby, DO

Adjunct Professor

Tom Bennett, DO

Professor

Noel J. Carrasco, MD, FAAP, BCIM

Professor

Robert J. Coppola, DO, MS, MA

Assistant Professor

Angela DeRosa, DO, MBA, CPE

Adjunct Professor

Monica Fernandez, PA-C, MMS

Assistant Professor
Virtual CHC Continuity & Education Specialist

Mark Fischione, MD

Professor

Clifford Heinrich, DO

Adjunct Professor

Kenneth Root Jr., DO

Adjunct Professor

Denise Sackett, DO

Assistant Professor

Michael Seby, MD

Adjunct Professor

Mohsen Sharifi MD, FACC, FSCAI, FSVM

Clinical Professor

Ramakant Sharma, MD

Adjunct Professor

Harvey Simon, MD, JD, FAAP

Associate Professor

Allan Wachter, MD

Adjunct Professor

Gene Winfield, DO

Associate Professor

Tala Dajani, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor

Inder Raj S. Makin, MD, PhD

Associate Professor

Family and Community Medicine Faculty

Kelli Glaser, DO, FACOFP

Chair of the Department of Family & Community Med
Associate Professor

Roger Anderson, DO

Assistant Professor

Stanley Brysacz, DO

Assistant Professor

Melchiorra Mangiarcina, DO

Adjunct Professor

Joel Mascaro, DO

Assistant Professor

Susan Steffans, DO

Chair of Student Performance Committee
Assistant Professor

Grace Stewart, MD

Assistant Professor

Graduate Medical Education Faculty

Lawrence LeBeau, DO

Assistant Professor
Chair of Department of Graduate Medical Education

Christine Morgan, EdD

Assistant Professor
Residency Development Manager

Medical Humanities & Healthcare Leadership Faculty

Lorree Ratto, PhD

Chair of Medical Humanities & Healthcare Leadership
Assistant Professor
Director of Medical Simulation & Standardized Patients

Lise McCoy, EdD

Assistant Professor
Co-Director of Faculty Development
Director of Technology-Enhanced Active Learning

Osteopathic Principles & Practice Faculty

Victoria Troncoso, DO

Chair of OPP/OMM
Associate Professor

Damian Bundschuh, DO

Adjunct Professor

Thomas Byrnes, DO

Assistant Professor

Derek Higgins, DO

Assistant Professor

Gregory Hollick, DO

Assistant Professor

Bonnie Wong, DO

Assistant Professor

Barbara Polstein, DO

Adjunct Professor

Shana Shosky, DO

Assistant Professor

David Shoup, DO

Medical Director, ATSU Osteopathic Medicine Center
Associate Professor

Robert Woodbury, DO

Adjunct Professor

Public Health Faculty

Joy H. Lewis, DO, PhD, FACP

Chair of SOMA Dept. of Public Health
Professor
Director of Public Health & Practice-Based Research
Director of DO/MPH Program
Director of ATSU-SOMA Practice-Based
Research Network

Isaac Navarro, DMD, MPH

Adjunct Associate Professor

Kate Whelihan, MPH

COPC Public Health Research Specialist
Specialist for MPH/DO Dual Degree Program
Instructor
kwhelihan@atsu.edu

Earla White, PhD, MEd, RHIA

Associate Professor
Director of Community Oriented Primary Care
earlawhite@atsu.edu

Staff

Administrative Support

Anna Wright, MBA

Director of Operations
480.265.8018
amwright@atsu.edu

Jessi Barriga

Administrative Assistant for SOMA Faculty
480.219.6102
jbarriga@atsu.edu

Ann Cano

Administrative Support - Dean's Office
480.219.6154
akcano@atsu.edu

Leslie Hicks

Manager, ATSU Osteopathic Medicine Center
480.248.8198
lhicks@atsu.edu

Angela Vincent, BA

Executive Administrative Assistant to the Dean
480.245.6264
avincent@atsu.edu

Marji Kinney, MEd

Director, Office of Evaluation and Effectiveness
480.219.6149
mbuickkinney@atsu.edu

Student Assessment Support

Michele Farr

Assessment Coordinator
480.219.6113
mfarr@atsu.edu

Nicholas Cross

Administrative Assistant for Assessment
ncross@atsu.edu

Clinical Education Support

Melynda Blackburn

Clinical Education Department Manager
480.245.6275
mblackburn@atsu.edu

Sandra Harris

Clinical Education Coordinator (Western Region)
480.219.6059
sharris01@atsu.edu

Brenae Maddix

Clinical Education Coordinator (Central Region)
480.265.8044
bmaddix@atsu.edu

Tina Bannochie

Credentialing Specialist
480.265.8071
tinabannochie@atsu.edu

Donna McBride

Clinical Education Project Coordinator
480.219.6251
dmcbride@atsu.edu

Beth Schmitt

Community Campus Coordinator
480.245.6257
bmschmitt@atsu.edu

Kristy Nikolaus

Clinical Education Coordinator (Eastern Region)
480.245.6275
knikolaus@atsu.edu

Curriculum Support

Charlyn Kellar, MSEE

Manager, Curriculum Support
480.245.6272
ckellar@atsu.edu

Nichole Goldman

OMS III-IV Curriculum Coordinator
480.265.8034
ngoldman@atsu.edu

Mariam Alshukri, MS

OMS-II Curriculum Coordinator
480.265.8036
mariamalshukri@atsu.edu

Jeni Rogers, BA

OMS-I Curriculum Coordinator
480.245.6253
jenirogers@atsu.edu

Lois Squires

Administrative Assistant for OPP
480.219.6048
lsquires@atsu.edu

Medical Simulation Support

Lisa McNeil

Medical Simulation Technician
480.248.8173
lmcneil@atsu.edu