## A.T. Still University

## Disclosure Regarding Academic Curriculum Requirements for Licensure

Doctor of Physical Therapy

Federal regulations require ATSU to disclose to prospective and enrolled students whether a program leading to professional licensure or certification meets the educational requirements in each state and U.S. territory. Physical therapist is a licensed profession in all 50 states and U.S. territories. To become licensed to practice as a physical therapist, a student must graduate from a program accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE) and pass the national certification examination called the National Physical Therapy Examination (NPTE) administered by the Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy. ATSU's Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) degree program is accredited by CAPTE. This curriculum is designed to meet educational requirements for initial licensure to practice as a DPT in every state and most U.S. territories.

State requirements for licensure are subject to change. These statements and program completion do not guarantee licensure. ATSU cannot provide verification of an individual's ability to meet licensure requirements unrelated to its educational program. Students are encouraged to review licensure requirements (including noneducational requirements such as certification/examination work experience, background checks, etc.) for the states in which they intend to seek licensure. To find additional details on state requirements, see the state-specific licensure information and contacts provided by the Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy:

## https://www.fsbpt.org/Free-Resources/Licensing-Authorities-Contact-Information

	Program satisfies curricular requirements?			Updated: 7/2025
	State	Yes	No	Notes
1	Alabama	Х		
2	Alaska	Х		
3	Arizona	Х		
4	Arkansas	Х		
5	California	Х		
6	Colorado	Х		
7	Connecticut	Х		
8	Delaware	Х		
9	District of Columbia	Х		
10	Florida	Х		
11	Georgia	Х		
12	Hawaii	Х		
13	Idaho	Х		
14	Illinois	Х		
15	Indiana	Х		
16	lowa	Х		
17	Kansas	Х		
18	Kentucky	Х		
19	Louisiana	Х		
20	Maine	Х		
21	Maryland	Х		

22	Massachusetts	Х		
	Michigan	X		
	Minnesota	X		
	Mississippi	X		
	Missouri	X		
20	Montana			
	Nebraska	X X		
-				
	Nevada	X		
	New Hampshire	X		
	New Jersey	Х		
32	New Mexico	Х		
	New York	Х		
	North Carolina	Х		
	North Dakota	Х		
36	Ohio	Х		
37	Oklahoma	Х		
38	Oregon	Х		
	Pennsylvania	Х		
40	Rhode Island	Х		
41	South Carolina	Х		
42	South Dakota	Х		
43	Tennessee	Х		
44	Texas	Х		
45	Utah	Х		
46	Vermont	Х		
47	Virginia	Х		
48	Washington	Х		
49	West Virginia	Х		
50	Wisconsin	Х		
51	Wyoming	Х		
	American Samoa			
	Commonwealth of	х		
53	Puerto Rico			
54	Guam	Х		
	U.S. Virgin Islands	Х		
	Commonwealth of			
56	Northern Mariana	х		
	Islands			
57				
	Republic of the		х	
	Marshall Islands			
58	Federal States of		x	
	Micronesia		<u>^</u>	
59	Republic of Palau		Х	