Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Apply to ATSU Now
KCOM Student

New & Current Students

Accepted Students : KCOM Academic Calendar : Student Services : Financial Aid : Medical Education : Academic & Clinical Educational Affairs : KCOM-AHEC Program : Preceptor Information : Postdoctoral Study (Still OPTI) : Scholarly Activity : ATSU Portal : Registrar : Commencement : University Student Handbook : KCOM Catalog PDF : Postgraduate Placement : iconnect news portal : ATSU Matthews Bookstore

Scholarly Honors and Awards - 2015

(Honors or Awards received by ATSU/KCOM students; listed alphabetically by recipient)

Gold Humanism Honor Society-Kirksville Chapter Inductees from the Class of 2016: Kimber Barrett, Matthew Beasley, Karl Boehm, Emma Clear, Benjamin Crary, Mistraine Durand-Douglas, Stephanie Finn, Alana Horais, Sean Kane, Lisa Maehara, Cassedy Mahrer, Dustin Mayne, Gregory Patterson, William Rainer, Erick Roff, and Whitney Rolling.


McAllister, Shannon (DO Class of 2019), McIntire, Seth (DO Class of 2019), Kondrashova, Tatyana MD, PhD: Spark Tank Education Program Funds. “Making Waves: Integrating 3D/4D Ultrasound Technology into Medical Education”. $5,000.00. November 2015- December 2016.


McAllister, Shannon (DO Class of 2019), McIntire, Seth (DO Class of 2019), Sidwell, Jean MALS: Spark Tank Education Program Funds. “3D Printing and Medical Education”. $5,000.00. November 2015- December 2016.


Roland, Jess (DO Class of 2019), Sexton, Patricia, DHEd, MS: Spark Tank Education Program Funds. “Let Food Be Thy Medicine”. $5,000.00. November 2015- December 2016.


Kondrashova, Tatyana MD, PhD, Coleman Crystal (DO Class of 2017). KOAA/KCOM Education Program Funds. $19,600.00. “Developing better understanding of point-of-care ultrasound through the use of a hand-held ultrasound device”. December 2015-December 2016.


Werman, Christina (DO Class of 2017) Finished 1st in the Student Prize Competition at the7th Annual Meeting of the Osteopathic Medical Conference and Exposition (OMED) Poster Session; Orlando, FL; October 17-21, 2015. The winning poster was: Werman C, Bruning A, Benoit J, Pazdernik VK, Bellinger BS, Webb EK, Degenhardt BF. Relating Accuracy of Asymmetrical Assessment of Osteopathic Medical Students in Directional Diagnosis on Standardized Pelvic Models and Humans.