Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Apply to ATSU Now
KCOM Student

Faculty and Staff

Scholarly Activity Home | List of Authors | Publications | Presentations & Abstracts
Professional Presentations e.g., CME | Grants Funded | Honors & Recognition

Honors & Recognition - 2016

(KCOM faculty and staff are listed in bold font)

Advisory Committee on Training in Primary Care Medicine and Dentistry: John Sealey, DO FACOS, Director of Student Medical Education for ATSU-KCOM at the Michigan Region DMC Sinai Grace & Huron Valley Hospitals, and Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor has been selected to serve on this committee for the HHS Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA). He was nominated by the American Osteopathic Association in a coordinated effort with AACOM to strengthen the osteopathic medical profession’s representation.


A.T. Still Staff Awards for Excellence in Teaching:

Tatyana Kondrashova, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor, Family Medicine

Benjamin Schrant, DO, Assistant Professor, Surgery


Max T. Gutensohn Teaching Award Winners:

Jeremy J. Houser, PhD, Associate Professor, Anatomy

Wesley S. Ryle, MD, Assistant Professor, Family Medicine, Preventive Medicine and Community Health


Medallion Award:

Margaret A. Wilson, DO, dean, KCOM received the Medallion Award at the Missouri Association of Osteopathic Physicians and Surgeons (MAOPS) at the 2016 annual convention. This award in recognizes service to the profession and osteopathic education


Medical Education Award:

Neal R. Chamberlain, PhD, Patricia Sexton, DHEd, Matthew R. Hardee, DO, and Robert W. Baer, PhD, received a SOME Innovation in Medical Education Award for “Utilizing Patient Morning Rounds to Observe Preclinical Medical Students' Clinical Reasoning” at the American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine Annual Conference. April 6-9, 2016. Washington DC. The Society of Osteopathic Medical Educators (SOME) Innovation in Medical Education Awards are granted in recognition of specific educational innovations that have resulted in meaningful change at the developer's institution.