Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Apply to ATSU Now
KCOM Student

Faculty and Staff

Scholarly Activity Home | List of Authors | Publications | Presentations & Abstracts
Professional Presentations e.g., CME | Grants Funded | Honors & Recognition

Honors & Recognition - 2008

(KCOM faculty and staff are listed in bold font)


Baer, Robert, PhD (KCOM, Dept. of Physiology): 2008 A.T. Still Staff Award for Excellence in Teaching (Basic Science).

Baer, Robert, PhD (KCOM, Dept. of Physiology): Recognition as an outstanding physiology teacher in Advan. Physiol. Edu. 32: 253-255, 2008. His teaching responsibilities include lectures in cellular and respiratory physiology, body fluid balance, and cardiac function to 170 first-year medical students and 12 graduate students while presenting laboratory sessions and workshops to smaller groups. He also teaches BioStatistics to graduate students.


Cenedella, Richard J., PhD: Fulbright Scholar 2008, U.S. Department of State, Institute of International Education. Dr. Cenedella will teach and continue his research into statins during the formation of cataracts for 6 months at the University of Bahrain.


Fryer, Gary, PhD: Juror, International Thesis Jury. Canadian College of Osteopathy. Oct. 10-22, 2008. Toronto, Canada.

Fryer, Gary, PhD:
Juror, Poster and Oral Presentation Research Award Jury. International Conference for the Advancement of Osteopathic Research (ICAOR), 7th International, LECOM. Sept. 6-9, 2008.
Bradenton, FL.

Fryer, Gary, PhD:
Juror, Research Poster Presentation. American Academy of Osteopathy Convocation. March 3-29, 2008. Dallas, TX.

Snider, Karen, DO (KCOM, Dept. of OMM): 2008 A.T. Still Staff Award for Excellence in Teaching (Clinical Science).


Towns, Lex, PhD: Awarded the Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award, May 16, 2008; The Arnold P. Gold Foundation. This award honors a faculty member best exemplifying compassion, integrity, altruism, respect, empathy and service.


Wilson, Margaret A., DO (KCOM, Dept. of Family Practice): American Osteopathic Foundation Educator of the Year (Nominee), 2008.