Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Apply to ATSU Now
KCOM Student

Faculty and Staff

Scholarly Activity Home | List of Authors | Publications | Presentations & Abstracts
Professional Presentations e.g., CME | Grants Funded | Honors & Recognition

Honors & Recognition - 2004

(KCOM faculty and staff are listed in bold font)


Buckler, Debra A., DO: Max T. Gutensohn Teaching Award (OMS-2 Class)


Evans, Maria L., MD: A.T. Still Staff Award for Excellence in Teaching (Clinical Science)


Lockwood MD, DO, FCA. Dr. Lockwood received the Sutherland Breastplate and an award in the form of a wall plaque following his presentation of the 47th Sutherland Memorial Lecture at the annual Cranial Academy Conference; Portland, Oregon; July 25, 2004.


Madsen, Robert E., DO, FACOS: Kirksville Osteopathic Alumni Association Living Tribute Award recipient for 2004.


McGovern, Rene J., PhD, and Vittengl, J. Best Visual Presentation prize was awarded for a poster entitled "ElderLynk: Healthy Aging in the Year 2025: A Formative Evaluation of a Demonstration Project in Rural Missouri" at the National Meeting of the Society for Behavioral Medicine; Baltimore, Maryland; March 24-26, 2004.


Ousterhout, Julia M., PhD: A. T. Still Staff Award for Excellence in Teaching (Basic Science)


Snider, Karen T., DO, C-NMM/OMM: Governor's Award for Excellence in Teaching


Tettambel, Melicien, DO, FAAO, FACOOG: Andrew Taylor Still Medallion of Honor from the American Academy of Osteopathy; Colorado Springs, CO; March 26, 2004.


Towns, Lex C., PhD: Max T. Gutensohn Teaching Award (OMS-1 Class)