School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona
Apply to ATSU Now
SOMA

Academics

Administration : Faculty : Staff : Faculty Handbook : Employment Opportunities

Staff

Jessi Barriga
Administrative Assistant for SOMA Faculty
Phone: 480.219.6004
Email: jbarriga@atsu.edu

Melynda Blackburn
Clinical Education Department Manager
Phone: 480.245.6275
Email: mblackburn@atsu.edu

Verna Burkett

Clinical Education Coordinator
Phone: 480.265.8071
Email: vburkett@atsu.edu

Rebecca Chow, MAEd in Adult Education & Training
Curriculum Coordinator
Phone: 480.248.8146
Email: rchow@atsu.edu

Nicholas Cross
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 480.219.6156
Email: ncross@atsu.edu

Nelida Deniz-Torres

Administrative Support in Clinical Education
Phone: 480.265.8044
Email: ndeniztorres@atsu.edu

Michele Farr
Assessment Coordinator
Phone: 480.219.6113
Email: mfarr@atsu.edu

Sandra Harris
Clinical Education Coordinator
Phone: 480.219.6059
Email: sharris01@atsu.edu

Charlyn Kellar, MSEE
Year 1 Curriculum Coordinator
Phone: 480.245.6272
Email: ckellar@atsu.edu

Marji Kinney , MEd in Educational Psychology
Curriculum Assessment Analyst
Phone: 480.219.6149
Email: mbuickkinney@atsu.edu

Briana Langston
Instructional Coordinator
Phone: 480.245.6253
Email: bsquires@atsu.edu

Donna McBride
Clinical Education Project Coordinator
Phone: 480.219.6251
Email: dmcbride@atsu.edu

Robin Michela
Assistant Curriculum Coordinator
Phone: 480.265.8034
Email: rmichela@atsu.edu

Joshua Miller, MS in Exercise Physiology & DHSc Candidate in Global Health Promotion
Data Informatics Specialist
Phone: 480.265.8062
Email: jmmiller01@atsu.edu

Linda Munoz 
Clinical Education Coordinator
Phone: 480.265.8068 
Email: lmunoz@atsu.edu

Beth Schmitt
Community Campus Coordinator
Phone: 480.245.6257
Email: bmschmitt@atsu.edu

Lois Squires
Administrative Assistant-MS/OPP
Phone: 480.219.6048
Email: lsquires@atsu.edu

Craig Thomas, MBA
Director of Operations
Phone: 480.265.8018
Email: cjthomas@atsu.edu

Susan Thomas
Education Cordinator
Phone: 480.219.6168
Email: sgthomas01@atsu.edu

Angela Vincent, BA in History
ERAS Coordinator
Senior Administrative Assistant
Phone: 480.245.6264
Email: avincent@atsu.edu

Jaime Wamble
, BS in Sociology
Senior Executive Assistant for the Dean
Phone: 480.219.6154
Email: jwamble@atsu.edu