School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona
Apply to ATSU Now
SOMA

Academics

Faculty : Faculty Handbook : Employment Opportunities

Administrative Support

Jessi Barriga
Administrative Assistant for SOMA Faculty
Phone: 480.219.6004
Email: jbarriga@atsu.edu

Craig Thomas, MBA
Director of Operations
Phone: 480.265.8018
Email: cthomas@atsu.edu

Angela Vincent
Executive Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 480.245.6264
Email: avincent@atsu.edu

Student Assessment Support

Marji Kinney, MEd
Curriculum Assessment Analyst
Phone: 480.219.6149
Email: mbuickkinney@atsu.edu

Michele Farr
Assessment Coordinator
Phone: 480.219.6113
Email: mfarr@atsu.edu

Clinical Education Support

Melynda Blackburn
Clinical Education Department Manager
Phone: 480.245.6275
Email: mblackburn@atsu.edu

Nelida Acosta
Administrative Support for Preceptor Credentialing
Phone: 480.265.8044
Email: ndeniztorres@atsu.edu

Verna Burkett
Clinical Education Coordinator (Eastern Region)
Phone: 480.265.8071
Email: vburkett@atsu.edu

Sandra Harris
Clinical Education Coordinator (Western Region)
Phone: 480.219.6059
Email: sharris01@atsu.edu

Donna McBride
Clinical Education Project Coordinator
Phone: 480.219.6251
Email: dmcbride@atsu.edu

Beth Schmitt
Community Campus Coordinator
Phone: 480.245.6257
Email: bmschmitt@atsu.edu

Jessica Vaughan
Clinical Education Coordinator (Central Region)
Phone: 480.219.6055
Email: jvaughan@atsu.edu

Curriculum Support

Bobbi Catton
OMS-II Curriculum Coordinator
Phone: 480.248.8146
Email: bcatton@atsu.edu

Charlyn Kellar, MSEE
OMS-I Curriculum Coordinator
Phone: 480.245.6272
Email: ckellar@atsu.edu

Briana Langston
OMS-III & IV Instructional Coordinator
Phone: 480.245.6253
Email: bsquires@atsu.edu

Lois Squires
Administrative Assistant for OPP
Phone: 480.219.6048
Email: lsquires@atsu.edu

Kate Whelihan, MPH
Specialist for MPH/DO Dual Degree Program
Phone: 480.265.8062
Email: kwhelihan@atsu.edu

Graduate Medical Education Support

Julie Koclanis
Wright Center Education Coordinator
Phone: 480.219.6168
Email: jkoclanis@atsu.edu

Medical Simulation Support

Lisa McNeil
Medical Simulation Technician
Phone: 480.248.8173
Email: lmcneil@atsu.edu