Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Apply to ATSU Now


Class of 2014 (Year One)

Calendar 2010-2011

FALL QUARTER  (August 20-November 19, 2010)


Friday, August 20


Saturday, August 21

Orientation & White Coat Ceremony

Monday, August 23, 8:00 a.m.

First-Year Classes Begin

Monday, September 6

Labor Day - Classes Dismissed

Date to be announced

Hospital Day

Date to be announced

Founder’s Day

Date to be announced

Wellness Day

Friday, November 12-5:00 p.m.

Classes End

Monday, November 15-Friday, November 19

Final Examinations

Friday, November 19-5:00 p.m.

Fall Quarter Ends


WINTER QUARTER (November 29, 2010-March 11, 2011)


Monday, November 29-8:00 a.m.

Classes Begin

Friday, December 17-5:00 p.m.

Winter Break Begins

Monday, January 3-8:00 a.m.

Classes Resume

Monday, January 17

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Classes Dismissed

Friday, March 4-5:00 p.m.

Classes End

Monday, March 7-Friday, March 11

Final Examinations

Friday, March 11-5:00 p.m.

Winter Quarter Ends


SPRING QUARTER (March 21-May 27, 2011)


Monday, March 21-8:00 a.m.

Classes Begin

Friday, May 20-5:00 p.m.

Classes End

Date to be announced

Wellness Day

Monday, May 23-Friday, May 27

Final Examinations

Friday, May 27-5:00 p.m.

Spring Quarter Ends


INTERIM QUARTER (May 31-July 22, 2011)


Tuesday, May 31-Friday, June 3

MSI Performance Evaluations

June 6 – June 17


July11-July 22


SUMMER QUARTER (July 25-August 26, 2011)


Monday, July 25-8:00 a.m.

Classes Begin

August 19-5:00 p.m.

Classes End

Monday, August 22-Friday, August 26

Final Examinations

Friday, August 26-5:00 p.m.

Summer Quarter Ends

*Students will have five weeks of vacation and two weeks of Clinical Experiences/Preceptorship. Students will be informed of the block to which they have been assigned for Clinical Experiences.

ATSU/KCOM reserves the right to modify this calendar at any time.

This calendar will be subject to change based on curricular changes.
(10/27/09) (revised 5/1/10)