Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Apply to ATSU Now
KCOM

Calendar

Class of 2013 (Year One)

Calendar 2009-2010

FALL QUARTER (August 21-November 20, 2009)
   
Friday, August 21 Orientation Begins
Saturday, August 22 Orientation & White Coat Ceremony
Monday, August 24 Orientation Continues
Tuesday, August 25, 8:00 a.m. First-Year Classes Begin
Monday, September 7 Labor Day - Classes Dismissed
Date to be announced Hospital Day
Date to be announced Founder’s Day
Friday, November 13-5:00 p.m. Classes End
Monday, November 16-Friday, November 20 Final Examinations
Friday, November 20-5:00 p.m. Fall Quarter Ends
   
WINTER QUARTER (November 30, 2009-March 12, 2010)
   
Monday, November 30-8:00 a.m. Classes Begin
Friday, December 18-5:00 p.m. Winter Break Begins
Monday, January 4-8:00 a.m. Classes Resume
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Classes Dismissed
Friday, March 5-5:00 p.m. Classes End
Monday, March 8-Friday, March 12 Final Examinations
Friday, March 12-5:00 p.m. Winter Quarter Ends
   
SPRING QUARTER (March 22-May 28, 2010)
   
Monday, March 22-8:00 a.m. Classes Begin
Friday, May 21-5:00 p.m. Classes End
Monday, May 24-Friday, May 28 Final Examinations
Friday, May 28-5:00 p.m. Spring Quarter Ends
   
INTERIM QUARTER (June 1-July 23, 2010)
   
Tuesday, June 1-Friday, June 4 MSI Performance Evaluations
June 7-June 18 VACATION AND CLINICAL EXPERIENCES/PRECEPTORSHIPS*
July 12-July 23
   
SUMMER QUARTER (July 26-August 27, 2010)
   
Monday, July 26-8:00 a.m. Classes Begin
August 20-5:00 p.m. Classes End
Monday, August 23-Friday, August 27 Final Examinations
Friday, August 27-5:00 p.m. Summer Quarter Ends

*Students will have five weeks of vacation and two weeks of Clinical Experiences/Preceptorship. Students will be informed of the block to which they have been assigned for Clinical Experiences.

ATSU/KCOM reserves the right to modify this calendar at any time.         6/17/08 (revised 8/5/09)

This calendar will be subject to change based on curricular changes.